Chris Unbias Names His Top Battlers & Battles For 2015

"I really like Chilla’s year, he has a lot of diversity on his resume," says the battle rap blogger of Chilla Jones.

Battle rap blogger Chris Unbias has announced that his Number 1 battle rapper for 2015 is Chilla Jones and his pick for Battle Of The Year is URL’s main event from "Summer Madness 5," Charlie Clips versus Loaded Lux.

Chris Unbias explains his pick for battle of the year by citing the many facets of battle rap that can be found in Clips versus Lux (some of them jokingly). “The battle had everything that you wanted in a battle, it had drama, it had intensity, it had freestyle, it had snitching, it had reverse snitching, it had lies … It had Smack getting checked. When’s the last time you watched a battle and somebody checked Smack?”

Chris goes on to say, “There was a lot of bullshit in this battle, but at the end of the day we still got a dope battle.”

Here's Chris Unbias’ full list:

  • 10 – Chef Trez vs. B Magic
  • 9 – DNA & K Shine vs. Bonnie Godiva & 40 B.A.R.R.S.
  • 8 – Prep vs. Th3 Saga
  • 7 – Daylyt vs. Ooops
  • 6 – Calicoe vs. Tay Roc
  • 5 – Ill Will vs. Bigg K
  • 4 – Hitman Holla & Aye Verb vs. DNA & K-Shine
  • 3 – Chilla Jones vs. Danny Myers
  • 2 – Math Hoffa vs. Chilla Jones
  • 1 – Loaded Lux vs. Charlie Clips

Honorable Mentions

  • Steams vs. Rum Nitty
  • Rum Nitty vs. Chess
  • JC vs. Big Kannon
  • Big Kannon vs. Mr. Millz
  • Prez Mafia vs. Dre Dennis
  • Conceited vs. Dumbfoundead
  • Rone vs. Big T
  • Big T vs. Shotgun Suge
  • Daylyt vs. Iron Solomon

Chris also released his pick for Battler Of The Year in a separate blog where he makes the case for Chilla Jones being the best of 2015.

“I really like Chilla’s year, he has a lot of diversity on his resume, he battled Prep, Passwordz, Danny Myers, Math Hoffa, Conceited, Diz, Saga … When you look at the platforms, the countries, the stages, fighting his way back on URL, and showing he really belongs … He had the resume that Danja Zone doesn’t have,” argues Chris Unbias.

Here’s Chris' full list for battler of the year:

  • 5 – Bigg K
  • 4 – Shotgun Suge
  • 3 – Tay Roc
  • 2 – Danja Zone
  • 1 – Chilla Jones

Honorable Mentions

  • Danny Myers
  • DNA
  • K Shine

Catch up with all our 2015 in review coverage here.

Thoughts? Comment below and let us know.